Sermons

Remembering Our Passover

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Exodus 12:43-51

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Holy Spirit's Help in Weakness

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:26-27

Sunday, September 13, 2020

The God of All Comfort

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Corinthians 1:1-4

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Faith's Assurance

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:17-25

Sunday, September 6, 2020

The World Will Hate You

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 15:18

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Remain in Your Good Confession

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Timothy 3:1-5; 2 Timothy 3:14-17

Sunday, August 30, 2020

The Fullness of Joy

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 15:1-11

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Believer's Highest Privilege

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:12-17

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Purifying Hope

Rev. David King

1 John 2:28; John 1:9-13

Sunday, August 16, 2020

The King Protected

Rev. J. P. Mosley, Jr.

Matthew 2:13-15

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Israel's Suffering in Egypt

Rev. J. P. Mosley, Jr.

Exodus 1

Sunday, August 9, 2020

The King Recognized

Rev. J. P. Mosley, Jr.

Matthew 2:1-12

Sunday, August 9, 2020

I Belong To Jesus Christ

Rev. Maynard Koerner

1 John 3:1; John 17:1-10

Sunday, August 2, 2020

God's Commitment To You

Rev. Maynard Koerner

Romans 8:12-30; Romans 14:7-9

Sunday, August 2, 2020

The Friendship of Jesus

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 15:12-15

Sunday, July 26, 2020

The Spirit Helping Us Walk

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:5-14

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Abiding In Jesus

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 15:1-11

Sunday, July 19, 2020

Spirit of Life Working in You

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:1-4

Sunday, July 19, 2020

God's Providence

Rev. Dan Schnabel

Genesis 41:1-16; Genesis 41:25-40

Sunday, July 12, 2020

A Biblical Theology of Worship

Rev. Ryan Kron

Hebrews 12:18-24

Sunday, July 12, 2020

What is True Faith?

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Hebrews 11:1-6

Sunday, July 5, 2020

No Condemnation!

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 7:15

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Trusting God's Good Rule

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 8:29-39

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Navigating Disputable Matters

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Romans 14:1

Sunday, June 28, 2020

The War Behind the Warfare

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Ephesians 6:10-13

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Church Community at Worship

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Acts 2:42-47

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Oppression and Comfort

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Corinthians 1:3-5; Ecclesiastes 4:1

Sunday, June 14, 2020

The Church: Household of God

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Ephesians 2:11-22

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Joy of the House of the Lord

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Psalm 140

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Grieving the Holy Spirit

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Ephesians 4:25-32

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Our God of Refuge

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Psalm 46

Sunday, May 31, 2020

The Ascension

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Luke 24:50-53

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Jericho: Trophy of God's Grace

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Kings 2:19-22

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Priorities of Prayer

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Ephesians 1:15-23

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Part of Greatest Love Story

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Ezekiel 16:1-14

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Godly Mothers, Legacy of Grace

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Timothy 3:10-15

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Elijah Taken, God Remains

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Kings 2:1-18

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Jesus' Prayer for His People

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 17:6-23

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Turn with Your Questions? Yes!

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

2 Kings 1

Sunday, April 26, 2020

God's Overwhelming Generosity

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Philippians 4:10-20

Sunday, April 26, 2020

A Word for the Weary

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Galatians 5:6-25; Galatians 6:9-10

Sunday, April 19, 2020

The Resurrection Applied

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Genesis 22:1-19; Hebrews 11:17-18

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Risen Lord Ministers Comfort

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Revelation 1:13-18

Sunday, April 12, 2020

The Resurrection Matters

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

John 20:11-23

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Child-Like Prayer About Dying

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Luke 23:46; Psalm 31

Sunday, April 5, 2020

The Palm Sunday Psalm

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Psalm 118

Sunday, April 5, 2020

If the Lord Wills

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

James 4:13-17

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Paradise Today

Rev. Jim Sawtelle

Luke 23:32-43

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Please choose a sermon from the menu on the left.

Redeemer Reformed Church